2025 Australia School Holidays, Term Dates & Public Holidays

By School Infromer Team |  Apr 21, 2024

Enjoying holidays

School holidays is a perfect opportunity to boost your creativity and develop valuable new skills.

Attention parents and students! School holiday dates for 2025 are out. This guide covers everything you need to know about Australia school holidays in 2025.

Overview of Australia School Terms and Holidays 2025

Australian schools follow a four-term system, with breaks in between each term. These breaks provide students with well-deserved time to relax and explore activities outside of school.

Australia 2025 School Holidays and Term Dates by states

Australia National Public Holiday Dates 2025

2025 NSW School Holidays & Term Dates

School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1 (Eastern)

Term 1 (Western)

Autumn Holidays
31 Jan 2025 (Fri) - 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

7 Feb 2025 (Fri) - 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

12 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 27 Apr 2025 (Sun)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
28 Apr 2025 (Mon) - 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 20 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
21 Jul 2025 (Mon) - 26 Sep 2025 (Fri)

27 Sept 2025 (Sat) – 12 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays (Easter)

Summer Holidays (Western)
13 Oct 2025 (Mon) - 19 Dec 2024(Fri)

20 Dec 2025 (Sat) – 26 Jan 2026 (Mon)

20 Dec 2025 (Sat) – 2 Mar 2026 (Mon)
School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
28 Jan 2025 (Tue) – 4 Apr 2025 (Fri)

5 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 21 Apr 2025 (Mon)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
22 Apr 2025 (Tue) – 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 20 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
21 Jul 2025 (Mon) – 29 Sep 2025 (Fri)

20 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 5 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
6 Oct 2025 (Mon) – 19 Dec 2025 (Fri)

20 Dec 2025 (Sat) – 27 Jan 2026 (Tue)
School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
28 Jan 2025 (Tue) – 4 Apr 2025 (Fri)

5 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 21 Apr 2025 (Mon)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
22 Apr 2025 (Tue) – 27 Jun 2025 (Fri)

28 Jun 2025 (Sat) – 13 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
14 Jul 2025 (Mon) – 19 Sep 2025 (Fri)

20 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 6 Oct 2025 (Mon)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
7 Oct 2025 (Tue) – 12 Dec 2025 (Fri)

13 Dec 2025 (Sat) – Not Confirmed Yet
School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
28 Jan 2025 (Tue) – 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

12 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 27 Apr 2025 (Sun)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
28 Apr 2025 (Mon) – 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 20 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
21 Jul 2025 (Mon) – 26 Sep 2025 (Fri)

27 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 12 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
13 Oct 2025 (Mon) – 12 Dec 2025 (Fri)

13 Dec 2025 (Sat) – Not Confirmed Yet
School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
5 Feb 2025 (Wed) – 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

12 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 27 Apr 2025 (Sun)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
28 Apr 2025 (Mon) – 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 20 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
21 Jul 2025 (Mon) – 26 Sep 2025 (Fri)

27 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 12 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
13 Oct 2025 (Mon) – 18 Dec 2025 (Thu)

19 Dec 2025 (Sat) – 1 Feb 2026 (Sun)

2025 Tasmania School Holidays & Term Dates

School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
6 Feb 2025 (Thu) – 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

12 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 27 Apr 2025 (Sun)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
28 Apr 2025 (Mon) – 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 20 Jul 2025 (Sun)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
21 Jul 2025 (Mon) – 26 Sep 2025 (Fri)

27 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 12 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
13 Oct 2025 (Mon) – 18 Dec 2025 (Thu)

19 Dec 2025 (Sat) – Not Confirmed Yet
School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
3 Feb 2025 (Mon) – 11 Apr 2025 (Fri)

12 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 28 Apr 2025 (Mon)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
29 Apr 2025 (Tue) – 4 Jul 2025 (Fri)

5 Jul 2025 (Sat) – 21 Jul 2025 (Mon)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
22 Jul 2025 (Tue) – 26 Sep 2025 (Fri)

27 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 13 Oct 2025 (Mon)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
14 Oct 2025 (Tue) – 18 Dec 2025 (Thu)

17 Dec 2025 (Fri) – Not Confirmed Yet

2025 NT School Holidays & Term Dates

School Terms/ HolidaysDates
Term 1

Autumn Holidays
29 Jan 2025 (Wed) – 4 Apr 2025 (Fri)

5 Apr 2025 (Sat) – 13 Apr 2025 (Sun)
Term 2

Winter Holidays
14 Apr 2025 (Mon) – 20 Jun 2025 (Fri)

19 Jun 2025 (Sat) – 16 Jul 2025 (Mon)
Term 3

Spring Holidays
15 Jul 2025 (Tue) – 19 Sep 2025 (Fri)

20 Sep 2025 (Sat) – 7 Oct 2025 (Sun)
Term 4

Summer Holidays
6 Oct 2025 (Mon) – 12 Dec 2025 (Fri)

13 Dec 2025 (Fri) – 27 jan 2026 (Tue)

2025 Australia Public Holidays Dates:

Public HolidayDateState
New Year's Day1 Jan (Wednesday)National
Devonport Cup8 Jan (Wednesday)TAS
Australia Day27 Jan (Monday)National
Royal Hobart Regatta10 Feb (Monday)TAS
Launceston Cup26 Feb (Wednesday)TAS
Labour Day3 Mar (Monday)WA
King Island Show4 Mar (Tuesday)TAS
Labour Day10 Mar (Monday)VIC
Canberra Day10 Mar (Monday)ACT
Eight Hours Day10 Mar (Monday)TAS
Adelaide Cup Day10 Mar (Monday)SA
Good Friday18 Apr (Friday)National
Day following Good Friday19 Apr (Saturday)National except TAS & WA
Easter Sunday20 Apr (Sunday)National except NT, SA & TAS
Easter Monday21 Apr (Monday)National
Easter Tuesday*22 Apr (Tuesday)TAS
Anzac Day25 Apr (Friday)National
AGFEST2 May (Friday)TAS
Labour Day5 May (Monday)QLD
May Day5 May (Monday)NT
Reconciliation Day2 Jun (Monday)ACT
Western Australia Day2 Jun (Monday)WA
King's Birthday9 Jun (Monday)National except QLD & WA
Alice Springs Show Day4 Jul (Friday)NT
Tennant Creek Show Day11 Jul (Friday)NT
Katherine Show Day18 Jul (Friday)NT
Darwin Show Day25 Jul (Friday)NT
Picnic Day4 Aug (Monday)NT
Ekka Wednesday *13 Aug (Wednesday)QLD
Borroloola Show Day15 Aug (Friday)NT
King's Birthday29 Sep (Monday)WA
Burnie Show3 Oct (Friday)TAS
Labour Day6 Oct (Monday)ACT, NSW & SA
King's Birthday6 Oct (Monday)QLD
Royal Launceston Show9 Oct (Thursday)TAS
Flinders Island Show17 Oct (Friday)TAS
Royal Hobart Show23 Oct (Thursday)TAS
Recreation Day3 Nov (Monday)TAS
Melbourne Cup Day *4 Nov (Tuesday)VIC
Devonport Show28 Nov (Friday)TAS
Christmas Eve *24 Dec (Wednesday)NT, QLD & SA
Christmas Day25 Dec (Thursday)National
Boxing Day26 Dec (Friday)National except SA
Proclamation Day26 Dec (Friday)SA

Don't Miss Out! School Holidays: Fun for All

School breaks and holidays are your golden ticket to family fun! Explore nearby gems, jet-set overseas, or just relax together. These breaks are perfect for creating memories that last. Plan ahead using official calendars to maximise these precious times.

© 2024 schoolsinformer.com DMCA.com Protection Status